The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Polly wants a cracker... :: Rabbit's Toenails (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
James Adamson
View Profile
Special user
Deatsville - Holtville - Slapout, AL
945 Posts

Profile of James Adamson
How often do you have to clip your rabbit's toenails. Mine HATES to have his cut, but they get too sharp if I do not cut them often.

Any easier way?
Be remembered for performing what looks like MAGIC, not skill.
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4865 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
James, I'm a rabbit expert but I have one rabbit that has never had his nails cut or trimmed. I've had him over 4 years. They either get trimmed by themselves in the cage or they just don't grow. I had a small grey rabbit however that needed a manicure about every 6 months. I always had a vet do it because they were so dark, I couldn't tell where the blood line was.
Where the magic begins
LVMagicAL
View Profile
Elite user
460 Posts

Profile of LVMagicAL