The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Polly wants a cracker... :: Large Animal Production (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
martinjmac
View Profile
New user
Georgia
35 Posts

Profile of martinjmac
Does anyone know where I could buy or build a large animal production illusion?

Does anyone know of any names of large animal production illusions?

Thank
-Martin-
Blair Marshall
View Profile
Inner circle
Montreal, Canada
3662 Posts

Profile of Blair Marshall
Chalet Magic down your way could probably help out. Girl to Lion I have seen done as production only. (No bevel base, no stairs).
Million Dollar Mystery.

How large an animal?? Dog, Lion, Elephant??

Let us know, may have more suggestions.

Blair Marshall
"ShaZzam!"
martinjmac
View Profile
New user
Georgia
35 Posts

Profile of martinjmac
I am a stable manager at a farm in Georgia. We have 40 horses and 100 other different animals. I was thinking something the size of a horse. I could also use a pony or our miniature horse. I would also like to use sheep or a goat.
Where could I find more info on Chalet Magic?
Thanks
-Martin-
zigmont
View Profile
Regular user
140 Posts

Profile of zigmont
Martin,

That's a huge project. Chalet is not building custom illusions (he's building a limited amount) so unless you have a big budget for Magic Ventures or Willy Kennedy it just is not going to be easy.
Zigmont
Magic F/X
martinjmac
View Profile
New user
Georgia
35 Posts

Profile of martinjmac
If I new the philosophy behind these huge illusions I could build them my self.
Does anyone no how anything this big is done?
Or where I could find out how it is done?
Thanks
-Martin-
Jack Murray
View Profile
Special user
St. Petersburg Fl.
773 Posts

Profile of Jack Murray
Martin, I build a "Fire Cage" that you can see at http://www.stevensmagic.com
Click on "fire cage".
I think I can help you with your animal production cage.

Cell 317-508-7355