The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Lights...camera...action! :: New Promo Video (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
ScottRSullivan
View Profile
Special user
874 Posts

Profile of ScottRSullivan
Hey Gang! Two quick things. First....

As many of you know, I do visual effects for a living when not performing magic. In a way, they are both creating the impossible and tell stories in a visual way. I do want to say up front, I'm not posting this looking for work (and am actually not taking new clients right now, anyway).

We are in an exciting time. We've also seen some AWESOME videos produced by many people here on the Café and some of the critiques have been just as awesome. So I'd like to take my turn and ask for your thoughts on my latest video (just for clarification - "my video" meaning I cut it, not starred in it!).

My main reason for posting this? The danger for anyone getting involved in any project is getting too close to it and losing "the eye" as I like to call it.

What I'm asking is for your honest comments on what you think are good and bad. If you'd like to PM me or leave comments here, either is fine by me.

The second question is just a curiosity, anyone going to Kutztown in two weeks? I'd love to meet up with Café members at the convention!

Thanks for everything!

Scott
The Great Zoobini
View Profile
Elite user
Boulder, Colorado
443 Posts

Profile of The Great Zoobini
Where is it?
Meet you in Busker Alley Smile
ScottRSullivan
View Profile
Special user
874 Posts

Guess I should have been a bit more obvious in my post. My bad! You can either click the picture above or use this link:

http://reelsinmotion.com/video/promo-hyp......tist.mov

I think we all learn much from feedback, both positive (by knowing what works) and negative (what isn't working). I look forward to hearing what you guys think!

Thanks again!
Scott
The Great Zoobini
View Profile
Elite user