The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Power Word: FALL review (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
 Go to page 1~2 [Next]
bloodkin
View Profile
Special user
646 Posts

Profile of bloodkin
Had a chance to review and play around with this today. I've been doing all kinds of PK stuff for over ten years now and have no idea how in the heck this never popped into my grey matter.

In a word, this is brilliant.

Matt teaches several variations on the DVD and all of these look awesome and some are just freakin' impossible. Matt explains everything crystal clear, and includes not just the varied effects but also versions of FALL for the street and walk around.

If you like what you see in the demo, you'll like FALL.
scolman
View Profile
Elite user
Cape Town, South Africa
454 Posts

Profile of scolman
As a creator of elaborate props for bizarre performance, I am totally taken by the simplicity of the material on this DVD. As Bloodkin mentions above, the first thing that I thought was "Why hadn't I thought of this?"

The download and DVD are available here:
http://papercraneproductions.net/fall.htm and the cost ranges from $29.95 for the download to $39.95 for the download and DVD combo. Shipping to South Africa, which is probably as far away as you can get from the USA, was $9.85. (obviously no shipping charge for the download.

To begin with - Compatibility of the Downloaded File

I downloaded the material last night (its in WMV format which is designed for Microsoft Operating Systems) I use a Mac so I had initial concerns about being able to play it after downloading. To my relief I found a plug in that facilitates the file. If you have a Mac, download this application free first : http://www.flip4mac.com/wmv_update_player.htm
The "Fall" file is 150mb so you do need a stable high speed connection.

Right now about the material: