The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. :: Jay Sankey’s Extremely Ambitious DVD (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Review King
View Profile
Eternal Order
14446 Posts

Profile of Review King
First off, let me say this DVD is a grand slam winner and you’ll see why below.
You can order direct from Jay and see a trailer on his site:
http://www.sankeymagic.com/detail.aspx?ID=48180

I’ve been doing the Ambitious Card for more than 20 years. I’ve added and dropped phases, patter, anything to improve it. I’ve been pleased with its evolution for me and I’ve had it right where I wanted for a good while.

I love watching others perform it. I’m open to changing something of mine if they have a great idea. But mostly, when a DVD comes out that has an ACR I’ll get it for that. I love the plot and like to see others perform it.

So, Jay released his DVD and I of course wanted to see Jay’s work on it. I never expected, as much as I love Jay’s work, to get the amount of ideas that I’m going to use in my own routine.

There are classic moves, but also allot of underground stuff and original handlings right from Jay. You could be doing the Ambitious Card for 25 years and find things you’ve never seen before (that you’ll use).

The DVD is broken down into sections.

ESSENTIAL SLEIGHTS covers double lifts, top changes, etc. And a palm by Rudy Hunter that is one of the most deceptive, killer palms I’ve ever seen. Rudy taught this to Jay 30 years ago and it’s beautiful.

OPENERS covers, openers of course. Jay shows the way he opens and offer lots of ideas to get folks started.

MIDDLERS covers ideas to use in the middle of the routine. These are very strong. 2 stand out for me.

Something called IMPOSTERS that kills. I say that because I’ve performed it. Their eyes get big and round because they are seeing the impossible.