The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: F/X :: Mirrors without Reflections (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
Keith Mitchell
View Profile
Special user
799 Posts

Profile of Keith Mitchell
Is there such a thing as Mirrors without reflections? I can think of a method that might work, but not sure it would.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks, and I hope this was the right place to post the topic.
marty.sasaki
View Profile
Inner circle
1117 Posts

Profile of marty.sasaki
What are you looking for? It's like the old joke, what do you call a boomerang which doesn't return. The answer is a stick.

What do you call a mirror that doesn't reflect. A window? A wall?
Marty Sasaki
Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Standard disclaimer: I'm just a hobbyist who enjoys occasionally mystifying friends and family, so my opinions should be viewed with this in mind.
Keith Mitchell
View Profile
Special user
799 Posts

Just watch a horror movie called House The Guilty cannot hide, and in the movie there is this very interesting dark room with red furniture and a mirror on the wall that these characters discover has no reflection.

So, I thought it was interesting that there might be an actual mirror out there without reflections.
jimhlou
View Profile
Inner circle
3706 Posts

Profile of jimhlou
Does a tree that falls in the forrest make a sound? Is a mirror without a reflection a mirror?

Jim
BradBrown
View Profile
Regular user
Florence, KY, USA
183 Posts

Profile of BradBrown
Don't know exactly what you're looking for, but your question reminded me of this video:

http://quirkology.com/USA/Video_MirrorTrick.shtml

-Brad
Skip Way
View Profile
Inner circle
3771 Posts

Profile of Skip Way
I can think of three rough methods for creating the illusion of a mirror that does not reflect the viewer for a single room.