The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index :: The words we use :: Talent Show Routine, Opinions please! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Good to here.
shg_123
View Profile
New user
Coffey, MO
71 Posts

Profile of shg_123
So I've got a talent show coming up in about 8 months(When I transfer colleges) and finally believe I've got my routine and presentation down. I want to introduce myself and explain that I'm a transfer student and be wearing a shirt from my old college and call attention that I am. Then introduce myself as a magician but let the audience know that what I will be doing are not tricks (Lies!) they're simply me showing off the skills that I've developed through learning magic. Have a volunteer come up on stage and perform Clutch by oz pearlman as a pick pocketing effect, Perform Dresscode while my back is turned but not pay any attention to it (hopefully audience won't notice), then perform a card on forehead effect to show misdirection and get laughs. And to put the final nail in the Coffin reveal that I have changed my shirt to one from the new college in front of the entire audience. Also I thought about as I send the volunteer off stage I do a complete B.S watch steal where I call him back and give him "his" watch, he might know it's not his but the rest of the audience doesn't. I would really appreciate any feedback or suggestions! I have plenty of time to make changes so feel free to make suggestions!
plink
View Profile
Special user
661 Posts

Profile of plink